Bhoomi Adhikar Sangharsh Andolan

Movement for Land Rights

Land Bill 2015 Unacceptable with Amendments, Implement 2013 Land Act in Entirety 

Bhoomi Adhikaar Sangharsh Rally on Sansad Marg, Delhi, May 5


New Delhi, April 2: In continuation of the joint movement against the draconian Land Acquisition Bill-2015, the core groups involved with the organisation of the massive protest demonstration at Parliament Street on 24th February, 2015 met in Delhi on 2nd April, 2015 to discuss the way forward.


The Strategy Meeting decided to launch united protests with massive participation in all States.  Various protest actions have been planned by different unions and people’s organisations in their respective areas and at the State-level to amplify protest against the Bill/Ordinance. All people’s organisations and unions protesting against the ordinance will undertake a signature campaign against the ordinance aiming to collect 5 crore signatures. A Massive Bhoo Adhikar Sangharsh Rally will be held on 5th May, 2015 at Delhi.


A Meeting with political parties was also held in which Jairam Ramesh (Indian National Congress), Sitaram Yechury (Communist Party of India (Marxist), D.Raja (Communist Party of India), K.C.Tyagi (Janata Dal-United),  Debabrata Biswas (All India Forward Bloc), Abani Roy (Revolutionary Socialist Party), Danish Ali (Janata Dal-Secular), Manoj Jha (Rashtriya Janata Dal), Kavita Krishnan (Communist Party of India (ML) Liberation) and  Satyavan (SUCI(C)) expressed solidarity with the struggle against the Land Acquisition Amendment Bill/Ordinance. They said we will not allow this Bill to be passed in the Rajya Sabha, we will struggle inside the Parliament and join hands with movements struggle outside on the street, together we can defeat this design of NDA government.


A comprehensive strategy with the immediate aim of mounting a robust opposition against the new Land Acquisition Bill as well as to move towards the long term objective of achieving land rights for all was arrived at. Farmers’ unions, people’s movements and political parties from across the country have come together to form a strong opposition force against this historic challenge, and pressure is mounting on the current government from both inside and outside the Parliament.


Medha Patkar (NAPM), Hannan Mollah (AIKS, 36 Canning Lane), Ragib Asim (AIKS, Ajay Bhavan), Dr.Sunilam (Kisan Sangharsh Samiti), Suneet Chopra (AIAWU), Ashok Choudhary and Roma (AIUFWP), Dayamani Barla, Virendra Vidrohi (INSAF), Rakesh Rafiq (Yuva Kranti), Ulka Mahajan (Sarvahara Jan Andolan), Smita Gupta (Adivasi Adhikar Rashtriya Manch) and others representing various mass organisations and people’s movements spoke on the occasion and stressed the need for united struggles until victory.


A Resolution was passed demanding that the widespread crop loss due to unseasonal rains and the floods in Jammu and Kashmir be declared as a National calamity and made specific demands (Resolution attached). Another Resolution expressing solidarity with the indigenous People in Australia who have risen in protest against the move of Adani to take-over their land for coal mining.



  1. The collective Movement will be known as Bhoomi Adhikar Sangharsh Andolan/ Movement for Land Rights.
  2. Land Acquisition Ordinance once promulgated, as decided by NDA government, will be burnt across the country on 6th April.
  3. Bhoomi Adhikaar Sangharsh Rally in Delhi on Parliament Street on 5th May, 2015.
  4. State-Level Conventions, Mass Mobilisation, Padayatras, Rail Roko, Rasta Roko and Human Chains in all States and Districts.
  5. 5 crore signatures will be collected across the country.
  6. Zameen Wapsi campaign to be undertaken across the country by movements.
  7. State Level mobilisation against the Land Ordinance : April 9 : Vijaywada, Bhubaneshwar – April 10th, Patna 11th April



All India Kisan Sabha (36 Canning Lane), 

All India Kisan Sabha (Ajay Bhavan)

National Alliance of People’s Movement

All India Union for Forest Working People

Kisan Sangharsh Samiti 


All India Agricultural Workers’ Union (36, Canning Lane)

Bharatiya Khet Mazdoor Union (Ajay Bhavan) 

All India Krishak Khet Mazdoor Sanghatan

Bharatiya Kisan Union (Harpal Singh)

Delhi Solidarity Group

Yuva Kranti 

Sarvahara Jan Andolan And many other Organisations


Contact : 9818905316, 9958797409, 9911528696, 9818864006