Rajasthan Mandalgarh by-election result 2018:

Rajasthan Mandalgarh by-election: In a big jolt to the incumbent Vasundhara Raje government, the Congress has snatched the Mandalgarh Lok Sabha Constituency from the BJP. Congress’ Vivek Dhakad defeated ’s Shakti Singh Hada by a margin of 12, 976 votes.

By: FE Online |
Rajasthan Mandalgarh by-election result 2018: Congress Candidate Vivek Dhakad defeats BJP's Shakti Singh HadaRajasthan Mandalgarh by-election result 2018: Congress Candidate Vivek Dhakad defeats BJP’s Shakti Singh Hada

Rajasthan Mandalgarh by-election result 2018: Rajasthan by-election in the seat was no less than a shock for incumbent BJP. The saffron party lost its ground in the Congress candidate for Mandalgarh constituency Vivek Dhakad defeated BJP’s Shakti Singh Hada by a margin of 12,976 votes. As soon as the victory of Vivek Dhakad was announced, Congress took to its Twitter handle to congratulate Dhakad saying, “Congratulations to Vivek Dhakad & @INCRajasthan for winning the #Mandalgarh Vidhan Sabha #Bypolls.”

The initial trends of the vote-count on the seat gave BJP a lead. However, the table turned soon with Congress establishing a decisive lead. Dhakad (41), a law graduate, was born in Manji Saheb ka Khera village and is in politics since past nine years. Earlier too, he was a Congress candidate from the seat but lost to late BJP MLA Kirti Kumari by 18,540 votes. Going by the elections trends of the constituency, Mandalgarh has traditionally been a Congress seat but last time BJP won the seat with huge votes.

As per his nomination, Vivek Dhakad’s assets are as follows:
Spouse’s assets: Cash – 9.35 Lakh, Jewellery Rs 35 Lakh
Movable Assets: Jewellery – Rs 21 Lakh
Immovable Assets: Agricultural Land, Plots in Jaipur and Bhilwada

Voting for the seat was held on Monday, January 29, 2018. The by-election in the Mandalgarh seat was necessitated after the sudden death of MLA Kirti Kumari last year.

Related posts